2006 Heisman Trophy Winner: Troy Smith

Troy Smith joined elite company by winning the seventh Heisman Trophy at the Ohio State University. Smith received 801 first-place votes and won the Heisman by 1,662 points, both of which are the second-best in the history of the award. During Smith's senior campaign, he threw for a school-record 30 touchdowns, while leading his Buckeyes to a 12-0 regular season and a spot in the BCS National Championship.